top of page

About Us

NPIA Social_edited_edited.jpg

NPIA, Inc. is a Third Party Administrator, Managing General Agent, and Independent Insurance Agency.

NPIA, Inc. operates as a Minnesota independent commercial insurance agency and provides third party administration services for 501c3 nonprofit organizations self-insured insurance programs.


The mission of NPIA, Inc. is to develop, manage, and administer self-insurance programs with superior service and minimal cost, while representing 501c3 nonprofit organizations. Get in touch with Our Team to learn more.

NPIA's Founder, Mike Freundschuh

Our Team

Wayne Freundschuh

Wayne Freundschuh

President & CEO 952.467.8574

Shawn Freundschuh

Shawn Freundschuh

Chief Operating Officer 952.467.8576

Our Team
Mike Stevens

Mike Stevens

Policy Serv Relationship Mgr 952.467.8579

Scott Torgerson

Scott Torgerson

P&L - Claims Examiner storgerson@npiainc.com 952.847.2488

JoAnne Lathrop

JoAnne Lathrop

Finance - Accounting Analyst 952.847.2486

Jennifer Valek

Jennifer Valek

Policy Serv. Compliance Analyst 952.467.6137

Jake Freundschuh

Jake Freundschuh

P& L - Claims Adjuster jfreundschuh@npiainc.com 952.847.2486

Linda McCalment

Linda McCalment

Policy Services - Admin. Asst. 952.300.3607

Chris Lockwood

Chris Lockwood

Dir. Business Development/Risk Mgmt clockwood@npiainc.com 952.847.2487

Rene Duclos

WC Claims Manager rduclos@npiainc.com 952.777.2468

Noreen Schonning

WC Claims Adjuster nschonning@npiainc.com 952.467.8575

Stacey George

WC Sr. Claims Adjuster sgeorge@npiainc.com 952.777.2469

Susan Lukas

WC Claims Assistant slukas@npiainc.com 952.777.2844

Lisa Oswskey

WC Sr. Claims Adjuster loswskey@npiainc.com 952.467.8578

bottom of page